Error: FULL is displayed on the Integrated Chip (IC) recorder and will no longer record.
IMPORTANT: This article applies only to specific products and/or operating systems. Check Applicable Products and Categories for details.
WARNING: There is a risk of data loss. Erasing messages will permanently delete the message from the recorder. Any messages you wish to save will need to be backed up to a computer or other external devices.
When the memory capacity of the IC recorder becomes full and there is insufficient space left for recording, the recording will stop automatically and either FULL will be displayed or both FULL and REC will flash in the display window. In order to continue recording, it will be necessary to erase some of the previous messages or, if applicable to your model IC recorder, save the messages to a computer using the Digital Voice Editor (DVE) software.
NOTE: To verify whether your model of IC recorder is compatible with the DVE software, refer to the operating instructions that came supplied with your unit. Manuals are posted on your model support page.